International Society for the Comparative Study of Civilizations

Contact Us

Officers, Board Members & Staff

 

OFFICERS

President: Lynn Rhodes, lynn.rhodes@iscsc.org

Vice President Young Scholar Development, Michael Andregg, mmandregg@stthomas.edu

Vice President for Asia and Pacific Region, Professor Hisanori Kato, PhD

Vice President of Coordination for China to the ISCSC, Professor Fang Han Wen, PhD

Past President: Toby Huff, tobyehuff@icloud.com

Executive Director: Peter Hecht, peter.hecht@iscsc.org

 

BOARD MEMBERS AT LARGE

Juri Abe, juria@rikkyo.ac.jp

Laina Farhat Holzman, Lfarhat102@aol.com

John Grayzel, jagrayzel@aol.com

 

COMPARATIVE CIVILIZATIONS REVIEW JOURNAL

Joseph Drew, Editor-in-Chief, joseph.drew@iscsc.org

Carolyn Potter, Senior Editor

J. Randall Groves, Peer Review Editor and Executive Editor

Tseggai Isaac, Executive Editor

David Wilkinson, Book Review Editor

Peter Hecht, Managing Editor, peter.hecht@iscsc.org

Connie Lamb, Editor

Thomas Rienzo, Technical Editor

 

STAFF

J. B. Price, Webmaster, webmaster@iscsc.org

Hosting A Meeting

Hosting a Meeting ~ Inquiries Welcome

 

The International Society for the Comparative Study of Civilizations welcomes inquiries from members, nonmembers and/or their institutions, who express desire to host future meetings of the Society. Such inquiries should be addressed to the President of the Society (below) who will then provide the necessary information related to hosting the meeting.

 

We are open to invitations from institutions all over the world and we find this openness to be beneficial for our membership, our host institutions and all participants. It is also the express desire of our whole membership to allow for this flexibility that enhances our opportunities for serious and widespread interdisciplinary exchange.

 

Future conferences enhance their prospects for success when they are planned with ample time, for this reason we like to start these procedures preferably two years before the actual event takes place. This time-frame allows for planning and implementation of both program and logistics in a cooperative way between ISCSC and the host institution.